Men’s State Triples

Triples is a relative newcomer with the first State Championships coming in 1968. After a 14 season break between 1991 and 2004 the Triples is back and cut throat as ever. Poor ends will often see big scores go the other way in this form of the game. Dennis Katunarich is the only man to win the event playing every position. He and Robbie Ball are also the only players to win back to back State Events 15 years apart.


 2018S Walker G Pauling D Marsland Composite 
 2017J Opie D Patterson M Simpson Composite 
 2016M Mitchell M Ayres M Kemp Manning 
 2015G EvansS O’NeillI LilburneOsborne Park
 2014W NeilsonM RobinsonA ElmerComposite
 2013D BrownA ProvostK McKayComposite
 2012B BallD MilbourneD WoodComposite
 2011A ProvostD TrewhellaD BrownComposite
 2010G WishartS KnottD PattersonComposite
 2009T SmallacombeN PayneM BiglinComposite
 2008P HarrisC AdamsP PottsComposite
 2007S SrhoyM ZusmanJ RavlichCockburn
 2006D OpieJ RainoldiT SimpsonComposite
 2005R BallD KatunarichJ BausorDoubleview
 1991No competition
 1990R BallJ RainoldiD KatunarichDoubleview
 1989R TaylorC BrimsonN FennerMandurah
 1988D MulcahyJ PryceA PryceVictoria Park
 1987M BacichC MooreR TrowCockburn
 1986D KatunarichJ RodinP LucevScarborough
 1985M BandyB NorthA Pages-OliveMandurah
 1984P SardelicJ RavlichM KrajancicCockburn
 1983L SlaterG ParkerJ KennedyVictoria Park
 1982P SardelicJ RavlichM KrajancicCockburn
 1981M BacichA McLeodD LaunderCockburn
 1980R Sexton C Lindsay D Ranger Scarborough 
 1979R Pride J Rothwell J Perryman South Perth 
 1978R Sexton C Lindsay J McDearmid Scarborough 
 1977S Srhoy T Srhoy J Srhoy Cockburn 
 1976A McLeod L Holloway S Novak Cockburn 
 1975F Perry G McIntyre P Proud Dalkeith 
 1974A McLeod L Holloway S Novak Cockburn 
 1973B Katunarich J Rodin J Rainoldi Osborne Park 
 1972A McLeod A Read G Royle Fremantle 
 1971N Crosbie R Payne T Moir South Perth 
 1970R Gray P Jones A Aitken Mt Lawley 
 1969H Smith R Tohoar A Hams Cottesloe 
 1968B Katunarich J Rodin J Rainoldi Osborne Park