Bowls Australia Board Directors reappointed

by admin on November 1, 2013

Bowls Australia’s President, Des Skinner, and Board Directors Jewel Buchanan and Wayne Turley were reelected unopposed to their positions at the national governing body’s Annual General Meeting earlier in the week. After securing his fourth and final term on the board, Skinner was re-appointed as the Bowls Australia President in the first board meeting only moments later, held at the conclusion of the AGM. Commonwealth Games gold medallist Turley, who took up a casual vacancy position in March, continues his second term in a fully fledged role, while Buchanan begins her third term on the national board. Appointed Directors Eugenie Buckley and Darryl Clout were also confirmed for a further 12 month term. Bowls Australia Board Directors: Des Skinner (President) Jewel Buchanan Eugenie Buckley Darryl Clout Brett Duprez Barbara Gilbert Nigel Smith Wayne Turley