WA’s New Women’s State Fours Champions

by admin on December 4, 2014

  Noelene Abe (Corrigin), Elaine Mcdonald (Eaton), Irene Leahy (Boulder) and Shelley Radcliffe (Osborne Park) had to do it the hard way as they made their way to the final of the Women’s State Fours but they saved their best to last when they put on a devastating display in the final to defeat Pam Strongman (Leeming), Kath Fenning (Warwick), Pam Webber (Leeming) and Sue Neill (Leeming) 21-7. 
Having defeated Therese Hastings in their section, Liz Matthews in the quarter final and Pam Chalmers in a last end nail biter in the semi final, the Abe lead team was primed for a big performance in the final. After dropping the first end to the Strongman team, Abe went on a 17-0 rampage over the next 8 ends to put the result beyond doubt. Never giving up, Strongman finished the game strongly to put some respectability back in the scoreline but had no answers to the uncompromising their fellow finalists. 
Full Knockout Results