Clubs WA Awards for Excellence

by admin on May 14, 2015

Mosman Park star Lisa Featherby and Dudley Park’s talented youngster Elizabeth Allan are two of the finalists for the 2015 Clubs WA Awards for Excellence with the winners to be announced at a Gala dinner on June 13 at Crown Perth.
Recently-appointed Bowls WA board member Featherby is nominated in the Amateur Sportsperson of the Year category while Allan, capped at Australian under-18 level, will be vying for the Junior  Amateur Sportsperson for second year in succession.
Away from the green, Rochelle Teague (Bar and Functions Manager, Victoria Park Carlisle Bowling Club) and Anthony Wall (Head Chef, Mandurah Bowling and Recreation Club) are competing for the Employee of the Year.  Dudley Park’s Linda and Keith Cannon, June Nickol (Mandurah), Adrienne Bellairs and Mike Whitney (Waroona Bowling and Social Club) are all finalists for the Volunteer Contribution Award and special mention to Bunbury Bowling Club’s Olivia Hunt who has achieved the Lifetime Contribution to Volunteering Award.

A host of other bowling clubs are nominated in a wide-range of categories.  Please click here to see if your club is a 2015 finalist!
Clubs WA Awards for Excellence
The Clubs WA Awards for Excellence is an annual event where clubs and individuals are celebrated and awarded for their contribution to the club industry. The event is attended by 450 people from various clubs in Western Australia, industry partners and supporters, and government representatives. 

Date: 13th June 2015
Time: Arrival drinks at 18.00 for a 18.30 start
Place: Astral Ballroom, Crown Perth
Dress Code: Formal Wear and Lounge Suits, Masquerade black and white theme is encouraged
Ticket Price: $140 per person for Clubs WA Members, $160 per person for non Clubs WA Members, or purchase a table of 10 and get the 10th ticket free!
Tickets close: May 22nd
Click here to download a ticket registration form
Click here to view pictures from last years awards night