Batavia Bowling League Presentation Night

by admin on May 28, 2015

League President, Barrye Thompson opened proceedings and thanked all club members who participated during the year and all representatives for attending the presentation. The clubs present were, Geraldton, Mullewa, Northampton, Wonthella and Denison.

Results as follows: 

Bowler of the Year: Lee Poletti (Geraldton) and Vince Knight (Mullewa)

Singles Champions: Kaye Burton (Northampton) and Mike Ford (Geraldton)
Novice Singles: Bev Otterson (Wonthella) and Ken Exten (Geraldton)
Pairs: Jackie Bavcevich, Lyn Joyce (Denison) and Peter Adshead, Vince Knight/Peter O’Donnell (Mullewa)
Triples: Di Hobbs, Dion Delamotte, Erica Vermeer (Denison) and Ian Hamilton, Brian Walters, Ben Gadsby/Bill Johnson (Wonthella)
Fours: Di Hobbs, Wendy Eaton, Pat Belcher, Erica Vermeer (Denison) and Shane Giudice-Nairn, Dave McQuade, Wes Jones, Brian Chester (Geraldton)

Batavia won the Ladies Inter League Round Robin Fours and Pairs while Batavia Red won the Men’s Inter League Round Robin Fours.

At conclusion of the night, Barrye pointed that the various championships were shared by all clubs and the future of bowls in the districts is moving forward.