Perth Suns announcement

by admin

New side and sponsor for the Suns The Bowls WA Board has ratified the Perth Suns team to play in BPL #7, to be staged at the Naenae Bowling Club in Wellington, New Zealand in late April. It will prove to be a busy period for those selected with only a three day break between the BPL and travel to the Australian Sides Series in Darwin.
In addition it is very pleased to welcome DyeNamic Bowls Uniforms as the new naming rights sponsor of the Perth Suns. The DyeNamic Perth Suns will now take part in BPL #7, 8 & 9, fulfilling the original contractual commitment for the team with Bowls Australia.
DyeNamic will be well known to many WA clubs as the supplier of quality Western Australian made bowls uniforms, with a commitment to fast turnaround times and specialising in small orders – a huge benefit to many clubs when seeking to “top up” their stock or supply that slightly different sizing requirement.
Managing Director of DyeNamic Chris Smith said,
“We are very pleased to take the lead in securing the immediate future of our own Perth Suns in a national competition such as the BPL. We very much look forward to continue to grow our business in the world of bowls through a commitment to provide the personalised service demanded by clubs, made possible by DyeNamic as a Perth based clothing company.”
The Perth Suns team for BPL #7 has seen three changes from the last series with only John Slavich remaining in the line up. Well known and popular WA players Clive Adams and Helen Morss have been added to the playing roster. Clive takes the place of Pieter Harris who has retired from representative duties whilst Helen replaces Australian rep and recent World Under 25 Youth Champion Kristina Krstic who is unavailable for the series. Also coming back into the Suns squad is Australian Coach Therese Hastings who was unavailable for BPL #6, she will bring a wealth of experience with her as she looks to get the Suns into finals contention in New Zealand.
The Perth Suns BPL #7 line up:
John Slavich (Stirling)
Clive Adams (Cambridge)
Helen Morss (Manning Memorial)
Therese Hastings (Coach – Manning Memorial)
Further details regarding the schedule and LIVE coverage of BPL #7 will be announced later this month.