Perth Suns line-up named

by Aaron Delaporte

The Perth Suns line-up for BPL #8 at the Club Pine Rivers Bowling Club in November has been named.
Returning to the side will be Kristina Krstic after personal commitments forced her absence from BPL #7 in Wellington earlier in the year. Helen Morss after a great debut in NZ will make way for Kristina.
John Slavich retains his place in the team, with debutant Shane Knott earning his place after a very consistent run in state and masters events over the past three years. Pieter Harris will return to the coaching position with Therese Hastings again on national duties in Hong Kong.
Clive Adams although not in the team, will no doubt be commentating all the action on behalf of Bowls Australia in his role as “Rinkside Clive”.
Shortly a new sponsor will be announced for the team who have committed for the next three years – a massive boost for the side. In addition the sponsor will also take over the naming rights for the Metropolitan Pennant Competition, similarly for the next three years.
More on that soon !
The Perth Suns team:
Kristina Krstic (Manning Memorial)
John Slavich (Doubleview)
Shane Knott (Manning Memorial)
Pieter Harris (Coach)