Women’s Squad Announced

by Aaron Delaporte

Bowls WA Women’s Selection Panel has announced the State Squad trialling to represent Western Australia at the 2019 Australia Sides Championships in New South Wales from April 11th – 14th.

The Squad includes eleven of the twelve Side Players from last year who played in the Northern Territory SeriesSeries – missing only Toni Madigan who has stepped down from State Representation for the immediate future, in addition to four other 2018 Final Squad participants Jill Adam, Robin Higgins, Jenny Rogalski and Sally Wilke.

Newcomers Nei Archer, Lisa Brannan, Lex Harris, Jo Lancaster, Jenny McLaughlin, Jenny Parker, Lisa Smith, Shaan Saunders, Sian Smith, Charmian Tonkovich and Kaitlin Tyrrell are sure to put their best bowl forward whilst competing for 2019 Side Selection.

The 26 Player Squad will find out who made Side Selection after the State Singles are completed at the end of January 2019.

State Women’s Panel:
Coach – Therese Hastings
Assistant Coach – Elaine McDonald
Selector – Helen Stevens
Selector – Jaewyn Norton