Metro v Country All Stars teams announced

by Aaron Delaporte on February 17, 2021

The annual Men’s Metropolitan versus Country Allstar match will take place at the Osborne Park Bowling Club on Thursday 25th February, with trials ends beginning at approx. 6.15pm

Due to the Men’s Interzone Round Robin not taking place in Busselton earlier this month due to Covid restrictions, the Zone selectors have made the decision to offer the country places to last seasons selected team, with a majority of players taking up that invitation.

While the decision of who to select was difficult with a number of different scenarios discussed, it was consider just reward for those players selected last season but unfortunately did not get to participate due to the event being washed out.

Osborne Park Bowling Club will do a terrific job as they always do and with all metropolitan and country players looking to impress, a great and close contest is expected.

Men’s Metropolitan v Country Challenge

Cody Packer (sk)vRob Bowron (sk)
Dale MarslandJohn Goddard
Jack EastJamie Conway
Cameron HarrisRay Mosele
John Slavich (sk)vMatthew Mitchell (sk)
Ryan MoyleAaron Smith
Lewis GriggMatthew France
Scott O’BrienKristian Carr
Shane Knott (sk)vGreg Vaughan (sk)
Anthony WilliamsJon Sharp
Simon AldenAlan Carlton
Russell BatesRichard Schinzig
Dave Rankin (sk)vRob Tiller (sk)
Bill BrandsmaGary Keep
Paul DaviesMichael Ford
Beau MantonMatthew Trewhella
Clive Adams (sk)vHayden Smith (sk)
Lee SuchWill Hyatt
Blake ButlerDes Miguel
Matthew WhitelyPhil Becker
Glenn Pauling (sk)vWarren Holt (sk)
Kyle McIlroyGeoff Main
Shane LoftusPeter Reudavey
Scott WalkerBrian Eather
Mgr: Tony HockeyMgr: Doug Kelly 0427 251 305