Suns Return to Home Grown Talent

by Aaron Delaporte

The Perth Suns will make three changes to their line-up from #BPL12 as preparations begin for #BPL13 to be held at Pine Rivers, Queensland from April 20-23 2021.

Returning to the fold are Cody Packer and Kristina Krstic as players along with former player Pieter Harris who will return to the coaching role. All three have previous BPL experience and were only prevented from participating in the last series due to the Covid travel restrictions within Western Australia at the time of the last series.

Locally Packer (28) and Krstic (26) are still at the peak of their powers. Packer crowned last seasons WA Bowler of the Year and Krstic coming off her fourth WA State Singles win plus a comprehensive Ladies Masters victory in recent months to have her sitting as the second ranked female bowler in Australia.

Perth have retained Ray Pearse in the team after his terrific debut performance for the Suns. Pearse finished runner up in the MVP Award at #BPL12 and was instrumental in the Suns reaching the finals for just the fifth time in franchise history.

Suns owners Bowls WA would like to thank Lee Schraner, Genevieve Delves and coach Josh Thornton for their outstanding efforts in representing the Suns and wish them all the best in their future bowling endeavors.