Bowls WA Awards Finalists Announced

by Aaron Delaporte

With the Bowls WA Awards Night Dinner fast approaching, we are pleased to announce the finalists for the individual player awards for the 2020/2021 season.

To be held at the Royal Perth Golf Club on Friday 28th May, the limited number of tickets are selling fast for $120.00 per person, which will include a three-course dinner, with beer, wine and soft drinks inclusive.

Our winners will come from:

Male Bowler of the Year (Rosenthal Medal)

Warren Holt (Wagin)

Blake Nairn (Cambridge)

Cody Packer (Osborne Park)

Corey Bessant (Mt Lawley)

Female Bowler of the Year (Connie Hicks Brooch)

Kristina Krstic (Manning Memorial)

Lisa Featherby (Mosman Park)

Linda Warburton (Mosman Park)

Male Country Bowler of the Year (Vice Patron’s Award)

Warren Holt (Wagin)

Aaron Smith (Esperance)

Matt France (Merredin)

Female Country Bowler of the Year (Penny Needham Award)

Sian Smith (York)

Chris Ace-Watson (Boulder)

Kathy Gobbart (Gingin)

Noelene Abe (Corrigin)

Male Over 60s Bowler of the Year (Trevor Barron Award)

Chris Lander (Sorrento)

Peter Cole (Halls Head)

Female Over 60s Bowler of the Year (Norma Samuel Award)

Kerry Andersen (Mosman Park)

Lee Poletti (Mosman Park)

Noelene Abe (Corrigin)

Under 18 Bowler of the Year

Segan Pasalich (Osborne Park)

Callum Alberti (South Perth)

Those wishing to attend the evening should contact the Bowls WA Office on 93400 800 to secure your tickets.