Australian Champion of Champions 2021 WA Preview

by Kaitlin Tyrrell

The 2021 Australian Champion of Champions were postponed from November until April 2022 due to the ongoing COVID-19 restrictions, border closures, lockdowns and uncertainties affecting many states across the nation.

This event was to be part of the wider ‘The Nationals’ carnival of bowls which has been cancelled and will be held at Broadbeach Bowling Club, Saturday 23rd April and Sunday 24th April 2022 before the Australian Championships 2021.

Unfortunately due personal commitments and the uncertainty with COVID-19 at the time of confirming participation, Therese Hastings won’t be able to compete in the upcoming event.

The Men’s 2021 Champion of Champion Singles winner Cody Packer will be representing Western Australia and hopes to continue his impressive form after a terrific showing in the recent BPL.

Cody will however face some tough opposition with NSW’s Peter Taylor and former Perth Sun and previous winner of this event Lee Schraner looking the toughest to beat.

We wish Cody well and look forward to following his progress.

WA – Cody Packer (Osborne Park)
ACT – Richard Lawson (Canberra)
QLD – Jake Rynne (North Toowoomba)
NSW – Peter Taylor (Westport)
NT – Mark Malogorski (Nightcliff)
SA – Will McPharlin (Port Wakefield)
TAS – Tim Douce (Latrobe
VIC – Lee Schraner (East Bendigo)

ROUND 1 – Cody Packer (WA) vs Peter Taylor (NSW)
ROUND 2 – Cody Packer (WA) vs Tim Douce (TAS)
ROUND 3 – Cody Packer(WA) vs Jake Rynne (QLD)
ROUND 4 – Cody Packer (WA) vs Lee Schraner (VIC)
ROUND 5 – Cody Packer (WA) vs Will McPharlin (SA)
ROUND 6 – Cody Packer (WA) vs Mark Malogorski (NT)
ROUND 7 – Cody Packer (WA) vs Richard Lawson (ACT)


Live Streaming coverage of this event will be available on the Bowls Australia Facebook Page.