Bowls WA Awards player finalists announced

by Aaron Delaporte

With the Bowls WA Awards Night Dinner fast approaching, we are pleased to announce the finalists for the individual player awards for the 2021/2022 season.

To be held at the Royal Perth Golf Club on Friday 3rd June, the limited number of tickets are selling fast for $120.00 per person, which will include a three-course dinner, with beer, wine and soft drinks inclusive.

Our winners will come from:

Male Bowler of the Year (Rosenthal Medal)

Clive Adams (Cambridge)
Dale Marsland (Mosman Park)
Blake Nairn (Cambridge)
Justin Opie (South Perth)

Female Bowler of the Year (Connie Hicks Brooch)

Lisa Featherby (Mosman Park)
Kristina Krstic (Manning Memorial)
Hailey Packer (Manning Memorial)

Male Country Bowler of the Year (Vice Patron’s Award)

Matthew France (Merredin)
Shane Giudice-Nairn (Geraldton)
Matthew Mitchell (Emu Point)

Female Country Bowler of the Year (Penny Needham Award)

Nie Archer (Brunswick)
Kathy Gobbart (Gingin)
Lexie Webster (Dudley Park)

Male Over 60s Bowler of the Year (Trevor Barron Award)

Ross Donald (Dalkeith Nedlands)
Bruce Eagles (Sorrento)
Alek Gryta (Mosman Park)

Female Over 60s Bowler of the Year (Norma Samuel Award)

Kerry Andersen (Mosman Park)
Renate Coote (Mosman Park)
Therese Hastings (Guilderton

Under 18 Bowler of the Year

Callum Alberti (South Perth)
Segan Pasalich (Osborne Park)

With two events still contributing to the various awards, it is coming down to the wire to celebrate those bowlers who have had an outstanding season.

Those wishing to attend the evening should contact the Bowls WA Office on 93400 800 to secure your tickets.