Perth Suns

Established: 2013

Owned by: Bowls WA

Sponsor: Blooms The Chemist

The Perth Suns will go into BPL11 at the magnificent Moama Bowling Club February 25-28 2020 with an unchanged playing line-up following a franchise best nine wins in BPL10. The only change to the teams will see the coaching position now occupied by former WA State Player and current Bowls WA High Performance chair Ross Dempsey replacing Pieter Harris.

Recently retired Australian Jackaroo Lee Schraner will again lead the Perth Suns assault against the best bowls players on the planet.

Schraner as Australian Cap #132 has certainly had a remarkable career. The current World Champion of Champions Singles Gold medallist and recent Australian Champion of Champions Fours skip enjoyed a stellar start to his BPL carer with the Suns finishing runner-up in the BPL MVP Award last series.

With a bowling resume that includes 61 club titles, 40 group titles, 18 state titles, 15 national and 2 international titles and having represented Victoria and Tasmania a combined 297 times, Schraner is again likely to play skip for the majority of the series but will be ably backed up by a strong WA duo.

Like Schraner WA’s very own Cody Packer made a terrific BPL debut for the Suns. Packer has continued his great form since the last BPL series by claiming the prestigious WA Men’s Masters Singles title in December 2019. A player with all the shots his ability to come off the bench and produce instantly was a key to the Suns revival in BPL10.

The team will again be rounded out by current Australian Jackaroo Kristina Krstic who needs no introduction to Suns fans now being the most capped player for the franchise, she will be making her seventh BPL appearance at Moama. The back to back reigning WA ladies State Singles champion always excels in this format and can match any player male or female in the comp.

Watch out for another big series for the Suns as the team get ready to shine on the Nations biggest stage in February 2020 at Moama Bowling Club.

Bowls Premier League Website

Contact the Suns:

All correspondence to:
PO Box 123
Osborne Park WA 6917

Telephone: (08) 9340 0800


Facebook: Perth Suns Facebook

Competition History

 Comp  Year  Team  Coach Venue  Performance 
BPL102019Lee Schraner, Kristina Krstic, Cody PackerPieter HarrisPine Rivers, QldSemi-Final
BPL092019John Slavich, Kristina Krstic, Shane KnottPieter HarrisNae Nae, NZEighth
BPL082018John Slavich, Kristina Krstic, Shane KnottPieter HarrisPine Rivers, QldSemi-Final
 BPL07 2018 Clive Adams, John Slavich, Helen Morss Therese HastingsNae Nae, NZ  Eighth 
 BPL06 2017Pieter Harris, John Slavich, Kristina Krstic Lindsay ThornPine Rivers, Qld Eighth
 BPL05 2017 Pieter Harris, John Slavich, Kristina Krstic Therese HastingsSunnybrae, NZ  Fifth
 BPL04 2016 Pieter Harris, Tom Mitchell, Kristina Krstic Wayne Turley Pine Rivers, Qld  Sixth 
 APL03 2015 Clive Adams, Tom Mitchell, Matt Ellul Wayne Turley Pine Rivers, Qld  Seventh
 APL02 2014Jeremy Henry, Clive Adams, Tom Mitchell Wayne TurleyPine Rivers, Qld  Semi-Final
 APL01 2013Jeremy Henry, Clive Adams, Brett WilkieWayne TurleyPine Rivers, Qld  Semi-Final
Perth Suns

Blooms The Chemist Perth Suns will go into BPL11 at…

Bowls WA News

Recently retired Australian Jackaroo Lee Schraner (37) will lead the…

Bowls WA News

Bowls WA is pleased to announce an unchanged line-up to…

Bowls WA News

Blooms The Chemist Blooms the Chemist, a retail pharmacy network…

Perth Suns

The Perth Suns line-up for BPL #8 at the Club…

Bowls WA News

New side and sponsor for the Suns The Bowls WA…

Bowls WA News

Come along and see the Perth Suns BPL travel packages…

Bowls WA News

Lindsay Thorn to coach the Suns The Board of Bowls…

Bowls WA News

Perth Suns BPL05 team announcement The Bowls WA Board has…

Bowls WA News

Crown Perth Suns Competition Courtesy of Crown Perth and Bowls…

Bowls WA News

Suns ready to fire up The fourth installment of the…

Bowls WA News

New major sponsor comes on board with the Perth Suns…

Bowls WA News

Harris and Krstic to debut Franchise owner Bowls WA has…

Bowls WA Events

Played Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th September The Solargain Suns…

Bowls WA News

Australian Indoor Singles Day 2 results Perth Suns Tom Mitchell…