Female Bowler of the Year

Connie Hicks Brooch 

Awarded to the Most Outstanding Female Bowler of the year.

This award is based on points collected from the various State competitions and prestigious bowls events throughout the year.

YearWinner Club 
2023C Ace-WatsonMosman Park
2022L FeatherbyMosman Park
2021K KrsticManning
2020L MerzManning
2019K KrsticManning
2018K Krstic Manning 
2017H Morss Manning 
2016N AbeCorrigin
2015 N Abe Corrigin 
2014 T Hastings Manning 
2013 N Abe Corrigin 
2012 N Abe Corrigin 
2011 N Abe Corrigin 
2010 H Morss Manning 
2009 H Morss Manning 
2008 T Hastings Mosman Park 
2007 L West Manning 
2006 L Poletti Geraldton 
2005 R Dunn Dudley Park 
2004 T Hastings Mosman Park 
2003 L Poletti Melville 
2002 L Poletti Geraldton 
2001 T Hastings (joint winner) Mosman Park 
2001 M Harken (joint winner)Mosman Park 
2000 R Dunn Dudley Park 
1999 L Poletti Geraldton 
1998 R Dunn Dudley Park 
1997 L Poletti Geraldton 
1996 R Dunn Dudley Park 
1995 R Dunn Dudley Park 
1994 R Dunn Dudley Park 
1993 N Wainwright Melville 
1992 N Wainwright Melville 


Belle Allen Brooch

The Belle Allen Brooch was awarded to the outstanding metropolitan player from 1977-2004

 Year Winner  Club 
 2004 I Mariani Yokine 
 2003 L Poletti Melville 
 2002 A Charlton Thornlie 
 2001 T Hastings Mosman Park 
 2000 not presented 
 1999 not presented 
 1998 C Sullivan  North Beach
 1997 S Jackovich  Cockburn 
 1996 C Hill Victoria Park
 1995 M Hams (joint winner)East Fremantle 
N Hollands (joint winner)Wanneroo
 1994 not presented
 1993 L Vulich Safety Bay
 1992 N Wainwright Melville
 1991 B Guile North Beach
 1990 not presented
 1989 not presented
 1988 N Wainwright Riverton Rossmoyne
 1987 not presented
 1986 D Witton Scarborough
 1985 B Godfrey Doubleview
 1984 M Hams East Fremantle
 1983 F Bush Manning
 1982 B Godfrey Doubleview
 1981 D Bridges East Fremantle 
 1980 B Lyle Yokine
 1979 F Hobson Hollywood
 1978 M Parkin Carlisle Lathlain 
 1977 J Finkelstein Wembley


Lindsay Rosenthal Award

Awarded to the Most Outstanding Female Bowler of the Year

Year Winner Club
 1976 B Ennis Bunbury 
 1975 M Hams East Fremantle