Women’s State Pairs

The Women’s State Pairs has been around since women’s events began in 1935. Pairs provides a balance between the team atmosphere of fours and the responsibility of singles. A number of ladies share the record of four wins.


2021-22L PolettiD KellyMosman Park
2020-21L FeatherbyL WarburtonMosman Park
2019-20Not Held (COVID-19)
2018-19K BlackwellD BlackwellComposite
2017-18B Baker S Delaporte Mosman Park 
2016-17 H Morss T Hastings Manning 
2015-16 N AbeK AndersenComposite
2014-15L PolettiV SpraggComposite
2013-14B RiseboroughL MerzComposite
2012-13T HastingsP ChalmersComposite
2011-12K KrsticR ColeManning
2010-11N AbeK AndersenComposite
2009-10K GobbartJ AllenComposite
2008-09N AbeK AndersenComposite
2007-08L PolettiV SpraggDudley Park
2006-07R DunnJ LindsayDudley Park
2005-06L PolettiK WrayComposite
2004-05N AbeK AndersenComposite
2003-04I MarianiC RobinsonYokine
2002-03R DunnJ LindsayDudley Park
2001-02M HadleyJ RechichiEaton
2000-01S JakovichJ MitchellCockburn
1999-00R DunnP CurrieDudley Park
1998-99R MullingsR WoodhouseThornlie
1997-98I GibbonsJ BurgeMelville
1996-97Joan MarshOlive KershawMosman Park
1995-96E HerbertP ScottBassendean
1994-95I GibbonsJ BurdgeMelville
1993-94D MalacariM CoppinMt Pleasant
1992-93L VulichJ DixonComposite
1991-92A CapperV NelsonDudley Park
1990-91D BridgesN WelchEast Fremantle
1989-90S CollinsP MenaghBedford
1988-89J DixonK BarterGingin
1987-88I GibbonsJ BurdgeMelville
1986-87M CarmichaelN WainwrightRiverton-Rossmoyne
1985-86P MenaghS CollinsBedford
1984-85J WansboroughG WoodBedford
1983-84D BridgesM HamsEast Fremantle
1982-83E LeslieP TillotsonOsborne Park
1981-82P BrounP MartinMandurah
1980-81F MoellerK RourkeMt Pleasant
1979-80M Mackie D Pash Doubleview 
1978-79M Grodon O Magee Civic Centre 
1977-78S Collins N Farrell Bedford 
1976-77 F Moeller E Evans Mt Pleasant 
1975-76 J White E Smith Safety Bay 
1974-75 S Edwards M Waring Bayswater 
1973-74 P Plowman P Gray Yokine 
1972-73 E Webb M Parkin Carlisle-Lathlain 
1971-72 G Hewer L Connell East Fremantle 
1970-71 G Riley F Hobson Hollywood 
1969-70 Mrs Brown Mrs Peers Inglewood 
1968-69 M Moss M Hams Cottesloe 
1967-68 I Hancock C Hicks Royal Park 
1966-67 R Green E Cheffins Dalkeith 
1965-66 J Fletcher M Flower Melville 
1964-65 Mrs Sanders Mrs Gray Dalkeith 
1963-64 O Struck Mrs Francis Civic Centre 
1962-63E Cooper M Lane Mosman Park 
1961-62 L Connell Mrs Ebbs East Fremantle 
1960-61 I Hancock C Hicks Royal Park 
1959-60 E Duffield Mrs Pearce South Perth 
1958-59 Mrs Tait Mrs Sumpton East Fremantle 
1957-58 Mrs Vellnagel G Sharp South Perth 
1956-57Mrs Green M Frazier Kings Park 
1955-56 Mrs Vellnagel M Mazey South Perth 
1954-55 Mrs Struck Mrs Francis Civic Centre 
1953-54Mrs Lumsden Mrs Atkins Nedlands 
1952-53 Mrs Mazey Mrs Haffner South Perth 
1951-52 Mrs Trembath V Singleton Subiaco 
1950-51 Mrs Mazey Mrs Roberts South Perth 
1949-50 Mrs Mazey Mrs Roberts South Perth 
1948-49 Mrs Schultz Mrs Carr Perth 
1947-48 E McGovern Mrs Peters East Fremantle 
1946-47 Mrs Abbott P Fitzgerald Maimed & Limbless Assoc 
1945-46 E McGovern Mrs Peters East Fremantle 
1944-45 Mrs Schultz Mrs Carr Mt Lawley 
1943-44 Mrs Stewart E McGovern East Fremantle 
1942-43 Mrs Dickenson Mrs Howie East Fremantle 
1941-42 V Higgins H Bartlett Subiaco 
1940-41 not held 
1939-40 A Merritt V Singleton Subiaco 
1938-39 not held 
1937-38 L Egan S Abbott Maimed & Limbless Assoc 
1936-37 L Styles V Singleton Subiaco 
1935-36 L Egan S Abbott Maimed & Limbless Assoc