Men’s State Singles

Since being introduced in 1902 the State Singles has become the prestige event on the bowls calendar. Players are left with nowhere to hide in a test of skill one on one with their opponent. The greatest winner of this event is Geoff “Doc” Oakley with five victories between 1975 and 1993.


2022D DowneyManningR BatesDoubleview
2021B NairnCambridgeW HoltWagin
 2020J SlavichDoubleviewB ButlerManning
 2019B ButlerManningD TrewhellaDoubleview
 2018W Holt Wagin M Cranswick Claremont 
 2017B Nairn Bassendean A Williams Manning 
 2016J Slavich DoubleviewG CaffellOsborne Park
 2015T MitchellVict. Park CarlisleD PattersonBassendean
 2014S BainbridgeDoubleviewJ SlavichDoubleview
 2013L RichardsonCambridgeD RankinDoubleview
 2012A ProvostVict. Park CarlisleS WithersMosman Park
 2011C AdamsWannerooP HarrisCambridge
 2010A ProvostVict. Park CarlisleL RichardsonDalkeith Nedlands
 2009B AxfordWannerooS EdmondsYokine
 2008J GoddardOsborne ParkT SmallacombeCambridge
 2007D OpieHilton ParkB GallowayOsborne Park
 2006A ProvostLeemingD TrewhellaOsborne Park
 2005R HughesCockburnG CaffellTammin
 2004J HallMelvilleC AdamsWanneroo
 2003A ProvostSportsmensJ SheridanMorley
 2002J GoddardOsborne ParkD EvansMosman Park
 2001R KuzielaNorth BeachD RobertsonDoubleview
 2000R HeatonMelvilleR BatesDoubleview
 1999S SrhoyCockburnD EvansMosman Park
 1998S DaviesFloreat ParkK McIlroyDoubleview
 1997J OpieVictoria ParkD KatunarichDoubleview
 1996R DempseyNorth BeachK GuelfiCarnarvon
 1995D KatunarichDoubleviewL CroninDoubleview
 1994P SimonettiVictoria ParkR KuzielaNorth Beach
 1993G OakleyNorth BeachK DonconWickepin
 1992M KrajancicCockburnL ThornScarborough
 1991G CarberryManningL ThornScarborough
 1990G OakleyMelvilleC FleayWickepin
 1989D KatunarichDoubleviewG EllisScarborough
 1988M KrajancicCockburnD CorbyGosnells
 1987B UptonBunburyD BrownSportsmen
 1986L MuterMelvilleN SydenhamKalamunda
 1985N PascoeBedfordR SextonFloreat Park
 1984G OakleyMelvilleS SmithThornlie
 1983B SharpCanningtonD ArrowsmithSubiaco
 1982G OakleyMelvilleL GrayYokine
 1981B SharpCanningtonF HarrisonScarborough
 1980L Holloway Cockburn   
 1979V Andrijasevich Victoria Park   
 1978J Rodin Osborne Park   
 1977R Sexton Scarborough   
 1976R Nicholas Melville   
 1975G Oakley Cottesloe   
 1974A McLeod Cockburn   
 1973C Guelfi Osborne Park   
 1972B Williams Scarborough   
 1971H Sharp Victoria Park   
 1970F Harrison South Perth   
 1969D Scott North Perth   
 1968A Hodge Victoria Park   
 1967G Clement Mosman Park   
 1966R Sexton Kitchener Park   
 1965R Williams Mosman Park   
 1964B Katunarich Osborne Park   
 1963T Ashworth Kitchener Park   
 1962T Nadebaum Kitchener Park   
 1961H Cook Dalkeith   
 1960T Moore North Perth   
 1959E Gee Subiaco F Refeld Victoria Park 
 1958F Taaffe Royal Perth J Bennington Victoria Park 
 1957C Fraser Kings Park H Snook North Perth 
 1956C Urquhart Fremantle J Stanley Subiaco 
 1955H Littler Bayswater F Styants Victoria Park 
 1954C Fraser Kings Park T Sharp South Perth 
 1953W Clement Mosman Park A Urquhart Leederville 
 1952H Snook North Perth A Bradbury North Perth 
 1951S Phillips Cottesloe J Dobson Mt Lawley 
 1950E Ford Bassendean F Morley East Fremantle 
 1949T Harrison North Beach T Barrett Subiaco 
 1948C Fraser Kings Park M Carroll Loton Park 
 1947E Ford Kings Park R Outred Swan 
 1946H Snook North Perth C Warden Leederville 
 1945T Coatham Subiaco P Menzies Perth 
 1944J Gorst Victoria Park A Montefiore Victoria Park 
 1943No competition    
 1942F Styles Subiaco W Sumpton East Fremantle 
 1941S Barrett Kitchener Park A S Pepper Nedlands 
 1940G Clement Mosman Park W Arnup Cottesloe 
 1939R Outred Swan A J Pepper Claremont
 1938W Davidson East Fremantle R Outred Swan 
 1937J Green Kings Park G CloughPerth 
 1936W Hazell Cottesloe C Moore Mt Lawley 
 1935G Clement Mosman Park V Trenaman Kings Park 
 1934S Phillips Cottesloe J PlattPerth 
 1933J Gustafson Fremantle J McCubbingClaremont 
 1932M Darcy Mt Lawley T ReynoldsMt Lawley 
 1931H Littler Boulder W ChambersEast Fremantle 
 1930W Roberts Leederville W SearleMaylands 
 1929E Ford Kings Park J HendersonMaylands 
 1928E Ford Kings Park M Darcey Mt Lawley 
 1927J Chesters Subiaco G CloughMidland Junction 
 1926P Dullard Mt LawleyW CollettLoton Park 
 1925J Gustafson Fremantle S PhillipsCottesloe 
 1924J Gustafson Fremantle H BantSubiaco 
 1923A Hames Leederville A LeonhardtFremantle 
 1922G Clough Midland Junction E Virtue Kings Park 
 1921E Ford Perth G Chambers East Fremantle 
 1920A Davis Claremont E VirtueKings Park 
 1919H O’Neil East Fremantle J ScaddanLoton Park 
 1918E Ford Perth J GustafsonFremantle 
 1917H Kruger Kings Park G Wilkins (Subiaco) & G O’Dwyer (Midland Junction) tied 
 1916No competition    
 1915M Jackson Boulder E SayersKitchener Park 
 1914No competition    
 1913No competition    
 1912F Ferrow Subiaco J HammillNorth Perth 
 1911No competition    
 1910R Pettigrew Perth J LaneClaremont 
 1909F Ferrow Subiaco A Jackson, W Mather & H Kruger tied 
 1908R Pettigrew Kings Park S Roberts Subiaco 
 1907J Gustafson Fremantle F FerrowE Virtue 
 1906 C Corpaccioli Freemasons E VirtueSubiaco 
 1905W Williams Fremantle J SmithPerth 
 1904Rev. Willkinson Freemasons Rev C TaylorFremantle 
 1903C Corpaccioli Freemasons F Ferrow Subiaco 
 1902C Corpaccioli Perth W Benbow Fremantle