Male Country Bowler of the Year

Vice Patron’s Medal

Awarded to the Most Outstanding Male Country Bowler of the year

This award is based on points collected from the various State competitions, Country Week and prestigious bowls events throughout the year. It is restricted to members of country clubs only.

Known as the Jim Murray Medal 1980-85

Known as the Lloyd Chrystal Medal 1986-98

Year   Winner  Club  
2021W Holt
A Smith
2020M MitchellEmu Point
 2019J SmithYork
 2018W Holt Wagin 
 2017M Simpson Dudley Park 
 2016M Ford Geraldton 
 2015 M France Merredin 
 2014 M Simpson Gingin 
 2013 B King Geraldton 
 2012 M Pennington Busselton 
 2011 M Simpson Gingin 
 2010 M Crameri Cunderdin 
 2009 T Wilkins Cunderdin 
 2008 P Harris Cunderdin 
 2007 E Dodd Wonthella 
 2006 H Slawinski Wonthella 
 2005 G Caffell Tammin 
 2004 J Sharp Merredin 
 2003 N Stevens Guilderton 
 2002 P Harris Cunderdin 
 2001 C Fleay Wickepin 
 2000 K Doncon Wickepin 
 1999 J Sharp Merredin Civic 
 1998 K Doncon Wickepin 
 1997 K Doncon Wickepin 
 1996 K Doncon Wickepin 
 1995 K Doncon Wickepin 
 1994 S Heasman Harvey 
 1993 K Doncon Wickepin 
 1992 P Harris Wongan Hills 
 1991 G Whyatt Bunbury 
 1990 K Trezise Eaton 
 1989 J Cowin Eaton 
 1988 R Taylor Mandurah 
 1987 B Upton Bunbury 
 1986 R Taylor Mandurah 
1985M Bandy Mandurah 
1984 B Parker Northam 
1983 K Doncon Wickepin 
1982 B Harris Northam 
1981 M Bandy Mandurah 
1980 B Parker Northam